(Vancouver, BC) – To help celebrate BC performers’ remarkable achievements, the 7th annual UBCP/ACTRA Awards Gala will honour five of its members on December 8th, 2018 for work done this past year. This peer-adjudicated awards show shines the spotlight on the talented performers in BC, and provides an opportunity for industry professionals to share in the celebration with the nominees, winners and fellow community members.

“The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will honour our best and brightest performers from a field of world class nominees,” said Keith Martin Gordey, UBCP/ACTRA President and ACTRA Vice President. “This is a special year as we celebrate the 75th Anniversary of UBCP/ACTRA and ACTRA National. And thanks to our superlative performers, crews and locations, we’ve grown to be the third largest film production center in North America.”

The 2018 nominees are:

Bob Frazer, The Cannon
Patrick Gilmore, Travelers – Jacob
Brandon Jay McLaren, UnReal – Commitment
Andrew McNee, Adventures in Public School
Michael Patric, Frontier – Cannonball
Dylan Schmid, 1922


Sonja Bennett, Kayak to Klemtu
Sara Canning, Prodigals
Keegan Connor Tracy, The Magicians – Season 3 – Heroes and Morons
Alexia Fast, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency – Season 2 – Trouble is Bad
Karin Konoval, The X-Files – Season 11 – Plus One
Elyse Levesque, Orphan Black – Season 5 – The Few Who Dare
Kerry Sandomirsky, The Good Doctor – Season 1 – Islands: Part 2

Ta’Kaiya Blaney, Kayak to Klemtu
Daniel Davis Yang, Crawford – Season 1 – Manny’s Oath of Secrecy
Daniel Doheny, Adventures in Public School
Taylor Hastings, The Ride Home
Ricky He, Christmas Solo
Chance Hurstfield, Ghost Wars – Season 1 – The Exorcism of Marcus Moon
Gabriel LaBelle, Dead Shack

Michael Daingerfield, Marvel Superhero Adventures – The Toys Are Back In Town – Role: The Tinkerer
Andrea Libman, My Little Pony: The Movie – Role: Pinkie Pie
Erin Mathews, Super Monsters – Borrowed Trouble – Role: Frankie
Sabrina Pitre, Chuck’s Choice – Back Off Borkle – Role: Chuck
Vincent Tong, My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic – Marks and Recreation – Role: Rumble

Curtis Braconnier and Eli Zagoudakis, Arrow – Life Sentence
Brett Chan and Jeff Sanca, Darc
Brett Chan, Gerald Paetz, Andrew Chin and Mark Chin, Darc
Jon Kralt, Trevor Addie , Chad Bellamy, Adam Chase, Mark Chin, Ken Do, Lucius Fairburn,Kevin Fortin, Kevin Haaland, Zen Humpage, Cody Laudan, Brian Lydiatt, James Mowat, Ryan Moss, Jesse Pierce, Matt Reimer, Shawn Robidoux, Chris Webb, Mike Wu, The Flash – Think Fast
Eli Zagoudakis and JJ Makaro, Arrow – Shifting Allegiances
Eli Zagoudakis, Curtis Braconnier and Will Erichson, Arrow – Brothers in Arms

For images and quotes from the Nominees please click here.

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will be held on Saturday, December 8th, 2018 at the Vancouver Playhouse with over 600 industry professionals including UBCP/ACTRA members, press and politicians in attendance.

The Union of British Columbia Performers (UBCP/ACTRA) is an autonomous branch of ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists), the national organization of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media in Canada.

UBCP/ACTRA’s almost 6,500 Members are an integral part of the approximately 25,000 Performers who have come together to build ACTRA, the strongest Union of cultural workers in Canada.

For more information:
Sarah Wilkinson, Jive PR + Digital, sarah.wilkinson@jiveprdigital.com