The 7th annual UBCP/ACTRA Awards took place this evening honouring five members for their work in B.C.’s creative industries over the past year. With over 50 nominees, winners were announced in the following categories:

Best Actor – Bob Frazer for his role in The Cannon

Best Actress – Karin Konoval for her role in The X-Files

Best Emerging Performer – Daniel Doheny for his role in Adventures in Public School

Best Voice – Sabrina Pitre for her performance in Chuck’s Voice – Back Off Borkle

 Best Stunt – Stunt coordinator Brett Chan and stunt performers Gerald Paetz, Andrew Chin and Mark Chin for their performances in Darc

The Lorena Gale Woman of Distinction Award was presented to Jennifer Clement.

 The John Juliani Award of Excellence was presented to Lauro Chartrand-DelValle.

The Awards gala was hosted by Jay Brazeau and the live show was produced by Jay Ono.

“As we celebrate the 75th Anniversary of both UBCP/ACTRA and ACTRA one can only marvel at the embarrassment of riches we have in our local world-class performers, some of whom we honour this night,” said Keith Martin Gordey, UBCP/ACTRA President and ACTRA Vice-President.  “What a great time to be in the ‘business’ in the third largest production centre in North America.”

On hand were some of Vancouver’s top performers including last year’s Best Actor winner Adrian Holmes and Best Actress winner Tammy Gillis. Also in attendance were Andrew Airlie, Kyra Zagorsky, Andrea Brooks, Richard Harmon, Drew Tanner, Lucie Guest, Adam Tsekhman, Jordan Burtchett, Camille Sullivan, Ona Grauer, Jacky Robbins, Joyce Robbins, Stephanie Bennett, Cameron Bancroft and The Flash’s Patrick Sabongui.

Sponsors of the awards show included AFBS, Canadian Media Producers Association, CMPA BC Producers Branch, ACTRA, The Characters Talent Agency, Finale Post, Koskie Glavin Gordon, Casting Workbook, D’Alessio Law Group, iA Financial Group (Industrial Alliance) and SW Event Technology.

For photos from the evening click here