B.C.’s Annual Awards Spotlight the Brightest Talent In Television and Film

Vancouver, BC (October 1, 2019) — UBCP/ACTRA, the autonomous branch of ACTRA in British Columbia, has announced this year’s nominees for the 8th Annual UBCP/ACTRA Awards. The awards ceremony honours five of its members for their exceptional contributions to the entertainment industry in the past year. As a peer-adjudicated awards show, the night will not only highlight talent across multiple categories but provides an evening of celebration for nominees, winners and fellow community members.

“It is our honour and privilege to acknowledge and recognize our world class performers at the 8th Annual UBCP/ACTRA Awards this November,” said Keith Martin Gordey, UBCP/ACTRA President and ACTRA Vice President.  “Our extraordinarily accomplished members are a significant reason that Vancouver is the third largest production centre in North America and we are very proud of this year’s nominees.”

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will be held on Saturday, November 23, 2019 at the Vancouver Playhouse with over 600 industry professionals including UBCP/ACTRA members, press and politicians in attendance.

The 2019 nominees are:

Ben CottonCrown and Anchor
Louis FerreiraBad Blood – What about Valentina?
Richard HarmonWoodland
Nicholas Holmes Cold Pursuit
David LewisUnspeakable – Heat-Treatment
Ryan RobbinsPURE – Excommunication

Sara CanningHatch
Jennifer SpenceTravelers – Trevor
Camille Sullivan Kingsway
Camille SullivanUnspeakable – Unsafe
Keegan Connor TracyZ

Grace DoveHow It Ends
Jack GillettDeadly ClassThe Clampdown
Nicholas HolmesBletchley Circle – San Francisco – Presidio
Christine LeeBlack Summer – The Tunnel
Steven RobertsIn God I Trust

Rebecca HusainGo Away Unicorn! – Move Out Unicorn!
Erin MathewsSuper Monsters: Furever Friends
Giles PantonFar Cry 5: Dead Living Zombies
Vincent Tong16 Hudson – Chinese School of Rock
Sunni WestbrookMy Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic – Frenemies

Simon Burnett, Nilo Ghajar and Jennifer ClarkSupergirl – Menagerie
Marny Eng and James MowatThe Predator
Jon Kralt and Adrian HeinThe Flash – Legacy
Eli Zagoudakis, Nathaniel Shuker and Marshall BinghamArrow – The Slabside Redemption
Eli Zagoudakis and Adrian HeinArrow – Inmate

For images and quotes from the Nominees please click here.

We would love you to help promote and recognize the awards and its nominees by using social media! Please use #ubcpactra when posting
and make sure to follow us, like and comment on our Facebook and Twitter posts!

Keep your eyes on your email to enter the lottery for tickets!
Save the date November 23, your calendars now!